Back to previous

Southeastern Massachusetts Visitors Bureau

  • Details
    Established in 1885, the New Bedford Area Chamber of Commerce serves ten communities in the SouthCoast of Massachusetts. With a total population of more than 210,000 residents, the ten communities include: the City of New Bedford; Acushnet; Dartmouth; Fairhaven; Freetown; Mattapoisett; Marion; Rochester; Wareham; and Westport. The New Bedford Chamber is a progressive organization that participates in initiatives that positively impact our business members and the quality of life in the SouthCoast region. Initiatives include education, economic development, trade shows and legislative affairs. Read on to learn more about the Chamber, what we do and the multitude of programs we tackle everyday.
  • Map