Back to previous

Author Talk with Angel Khoury: Between Tides

August 12, 2021
  • Details
    • Dates: August 12, 2021
    • Location: Zoom
    • Time: 8:00 PM to 8:45 PM
    • Price: FREE Virtual Event

    Join us in welcoming Angel Khoury on Zoom to talk about her new novel, Between Tides!

    REGISTER HERE.

    Between Tides is a captivating historical novel set on Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson's Housekeeping.

    Writer Angel Khoury has spent the last 40 years on North Carolina’s Outer Banks. A long-ago summer spent working as a dishwasher at the Avalon Fishing Pier, waves washing below her feet while reading MacNeill’s The Hatterasman propped above the sink, convinced her to stay. Now, she shares her literary debut, BETWEEN TIDES (Dzanc Books; August 10, 2021), a rich and powerful historical novel set on both the Outer Banks and Cape Cod.

    Set on two wild seascapes, Cape Cod and North Carolina's Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Virginia Woolf, Djuna Barnes, and Marilynne Robinson--a story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and discovering that even through absence, love's presence is everlasting.

    Event date: Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 8:00pm to 8:45pm

    This is a FREE Virtual Event on Zoom!

  • Map